Book Review for I DON’T THINK IT’S THAT SIMPLE by Nicole Eva Fraser

Dragon My Feet

Title: I Don’t Think It’s that Simple
Author: Nicole Eva Fraser
Publisher: Second Wind Publishing
Genre: Psychological Fiction
ISBN: 978-193810159

I Don’t Think It’s that Simple
by Nicole Eva Fraser

Book review by Maribeth Shanley

Ms. Fraser’s writing is excellent and her book well executed. I must admit, I did not like her main character, Evan, which made reading difficult. I found him to be arrogant, full of himself, narcissistic, yet, so insecure that he could never commit to anything, especially himself. I felt Ms. Frazer’s character, Julia, expressed everything that was wrong with Evan when she said about her own life, “Life is all mine now –to fly or fall — it’s up to me.” She said this while all Evan could think of was himself. Not my type of person at all.

____________

MaribethMaribeth Shanley lives in Myrtle Beach, SC with her husband Bob Bibb.  They have three…

View original post 73 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Share what you love about books and this post.

