Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

“The truth is what I make it. I could set this world on fire and call it rain.”

I don’t get why everyone says this book was just okay. I get how it doesn’t have the most original plot ever but it’s still good! Yes it was very slow at the beginning and you just want to get it over with and fast forward to when the action happens. For some reason I liked the pace throughout the whole book, I liked how slow it was and how and when everything happened. If it went faster than it did, I wouldn’t have been able to focus on Mare’s character development but instead focus on what was happening.

Also, I liked how the romance part was not the main focus of the whole book. Some say it was misplaced and shouldn’t have been there at all, I think it was the…

View original post 390 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Share what you love about books and this post.

