| empty review |

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

This year I decided to try and read one book a month since I am no longer in college and don’t have to read textbooks anymore. Whether or not I will accomplish this is only known by my future self. Nonetheless, book one of this year that I have completed is Empty by K. M. Walton.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

[ Disclaimer: if mental illness is something you shy away from, this book and review is not for you ]

I read this book in about two days! Needless to say, I was quite addicted to it. I’m not sure if it was so much that the story itself was good, or because I related to the main character in many ways.

Empty follows a teenager, Dell, dealing with various obstacles. The usual teenager problems are there. You know, the need to look and act perfect. To be skinny. To be popular. Occasional parental authority…

View original post 172 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Share what you love about books and this post.

