How I “Finished My Goodreads Challenge” In Less Than Two Months

infinitebookreviews

Credit: talkingcomicbooks.com

You can say I cheated or that I didn’t set the bar too high for my challenge. If you don’t know, I set my Goodreads goal to be 40 books this year. My last years was 20, but I ended up reading 50. Now you may ask (if you’re not following me on Goodreads), how did you manage to read so many books so quickly? Here’s the quick and simple answer: comics.

I started the year off good, reading six books in January. But then I discovered comics, so I wanted to give them a try, and see how I like this new genre and style of storytelling. Little did I know that I’d be giving up a whole reading month to just reading comics. When I went on Goodreads, all of the comics were listed by issues, so as I started marking each single issue as “read”…

View original post 95 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Share what you love about books and this post.

