The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

Stuck in a book

IMG_8963

Book 3 of 2016

“Some infinities are bigger than other infinities.”

I have to admit this book has been on my ‘To be read’ list for ages, and I mean ages. I saw the film when it came out with my sister and loved it so I was excited to see whether this book lived up to the hype. People rave about John Green’s writing and I am happy to say I was not disappointed.


The Fault in Our Stars is a contemporary story narrated by Hazel, a 16-year old girl who has thyroid cancer in her lungs, who meets Augustus Waters at a support group. Augustus suffers from osteosarcoma and as the book goes on we see their new-found relationship develop.

“That’s the thing about pain, it demands to be felt.”

John Green writes in a way that is fresh and captures your attention. You fall in love with…

View original post 116 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Share what you love about books and this post.

