Girl at war, Sara Novic

abibliophilesworlddotcom

girl at war

ISBN:978-1-4087-0655-8

Published: 2015 Random House

Price: $34

“Ana is lost to a world of genocide and child soldiers in the brutality of the Bosnian-croat conflict.”

I adore this book, one of the most heart breaking reads with feel good moments scattered throughout, however I didn’t like the ending as I have so many questions about a lot of the characters as the book finished in an odd spot. I am happy that they answered a few questions about the safety of people I was fond of from the first section though.

She was such an inquisitive young girl with such compassion and strength. Ana was a character I felt for and wanted to succeed on any en devour that she went on.

I would recommend this book to everyone as it was one that I know many of my friends have enjoyed. Definitely keep your eye on this book and…

View original post 38 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review

Share what you love about books and this post.

