Book Review: The After Party by Jana Prikryl

Dalai Momma's Reading Drama

A Poetry Book…it’s been awhile since I dived into some poetry….

The After Party1111

It’s been awhile since I’ve dived into poetry (okay no…little lie there…I forgot I read Poet Robot by E. I Wong…amazing book…more than poetry..it’s a riot). I don’t want to say that it’s not really my thing. It was my thing at one time…so much so that I wrote poetry…lots of it. Stupid ridiculous obvious stuff..but still, I wrote it. And I loved reading it as well. Dorothy Parker, Sylvia Plath, Maya Angelou, E.E Cummings, Oscar Wilde…I loved them all and some. But yeah it’s been a minute since I’ve enjoyed anything as of lately…a minute being years to be honest. So I love when I get awarded a lovely little book of Poems to review. It kinda forces me back into the poetic world…and I don’t mind being forced…into books.

The After Party by Jana Prikryl. If…

View original post 393 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review

Share what you love about books and this post.

