The Dreams of the Black Butterfly – Mark Barrett ✶✶

Between The Pages Book Club

dreams of the black butterfly

Moises has heard the whispered rumours about the Black Butterfly…
So he searches, not for the one million nuevo sol offered for its capture by Mr Dollie, but for the elegant writing embedded in its wings and the stories it contains for him to read.
When the butterfly finally submits the danger that Moises finds himself in pales into insignificance against the fate of humanity itself. The Black Butterfly has chosen him to deliver its message and the future of mankind is in his hands…
Mans imagination will be nature’s revenge.

I am sad to report that I did not enjoy this book at all I’m afraid. It was easy to read but I did not understand the story at all and found it very confusing and glad that I finished it. I hate writing reviews like this but I have to be honest, maybe it just wasn’t to my…

View original post 71 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review

Share what you love about books and this post.

