Review: The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin

Kait's Bookshelf

AJFikry

I happened upon this book at the library one afternoon. I stopped in to pick up a couple of requests that were waiting for me, and this book caught my eye as I breezed past the New Reads section. The cover was intriguing with a silhouette of books and a baby in a basket. The title was also intriguing…The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry. Clearly, books played an important role in this story. I went to check the book out only to have the librarian look at the cover and say to me, “This was interesting. It was different. I enjoyed it.” Interesting, different, and enjoyable…I was hooked already! I started reading the book the following day and couldn’t put it down. I finished it in two days, and yes, I also found it to be interesting, different, and enjoyable.

The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry is about…you guessed…

View original post 311 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review

Share what you love about books and this post.

