Little Mercies- Heather Gudenkauf

operation100books

littlemercies

“You have to look for the little mercies, the small kindnesses and good that come from the terrible.”

For those playing the home game, you know that I love Heather Gudenkauf! I won’t bore you with what I said in my latest post about Little Lies, if you’re interested you can pop back a couple posts and check it out.

Once I figured out how to borrow ebooks from the library I quickly put all of Ms. Gudenkauf’s books on my wishlist and was alerted that Little Mercies was available. The problem was that I had already committed to finishing The Big Library Read, which didn’t take me that long to finish. I sometimes feel like I’m cheating on my goodreads reading challenge because I’ve been reading shorter books, but reading is reading I suppose.

Little Mercies is about Ellen Moore, a mother of three who is also…

View original post 177 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review

Share what you love about books and this post.

