Review: The Young Elites

KatelynJaneOfficial

I found The Young Elites to be well written, yet it was not my favorite read.

There are two main reasons for this.

  1. It’s dark. This novel follows a darker plotline and character lineup than I’m used to. It’s not a bad thing, but for personal preference it wasn’t my favorite.
  2. It was sometimes confusing. The Young Elites features an entirely new world. This means different regions with different ethnicities and other elements. Perhaps it was just me, because I read very quickly, but I just couldn’t make sense of some of the finer details.

Otherwise, I really liked some of the aspects of this novel. The plotline that this novel follows is that a blood fever has hit the region. All adults that got the fever died, but the children lived, some with scars. The main character, Adelina, lost her eye from the blood fever, which marked her as…

View original post 121 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review

Share what you love about books and this post.

