The Secret Place

From Jen's Bookshelf

thesecretplace

I have realized that I love a good suspense novel. Especially when it deals with the twisted world of teenage girls. I think girls get the rep of being sweet an innocent so I love when authors dive into their lives deeper and show what is kept hidden. Teenage girls are mean. I had heard a lot about this author’s book Into the Woods but that book had never caught my eye but I looked into her other books and that’s how I came across the book.

The Secret Place by Tana French is a story about an all girl’s boarding school. A boy from the neighboring all boy’s boarding school was found murdered on the girl’s school ground. The first time the investigation went through it didn’t get anywhere. Now a year later Holly Mackey, a teenage girl from the school, shows up at Detective Moran’s office to…

View original post 572 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review

Share what you love about books and this post.

