The Couple Next Door

Katie Lady Reads

img_6815While certainly a fast-paced book full of plots twists left and right, unfortunately Shari Lapel’s The Couple Next Door falls flat on the very last page. While reading I felt like I was riding a rollercoaster, wondering which way she would turn next, but ultimately I was left disappointed. I won’t give away any spoilers but I would have been thoroughly satisfied had it ended before the very last page. Even so, the book kept my attention so much so that I stayed up late at night to finish, making it an easy, intriguing read. If you are looking for quick thriller this is for you. Enjoy!

View original post

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review

Share what you love about books and this post.

