Hollow City Book Review

Valiantreaderofbooks

Hey! I’m Lauren, and today I’ll be giving you my thoughts on Hollow City By Ransom Riggs.
I’m finally done with Hollow City. It was a ‘Peculiar’ read (yes, I did that). The gist of the story is Jacob and his friends are taking a journey from Cairnholm to London in 1940 after a series of events has them fighting against time. Along the way they have to fight their way through Wights and Hollows. Making friends with Gypsies and Peculiar animals in the process.
This book met my expectations and I would recommend it to Beginning readers that are interested in Fantasy, but some parts do become dark. It’s an Easy read, I loved Hollow City so much, almost more than the first book. There were lots of plot twist you won’t see coming.
I enjoyed how Ransom Riggs put his own twist on history, How St. Paul was…

View original post 39 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review

Share what you love about books and this post.

