The Rocks by Peter Nichols: Book Review

The Daydreamer Next Door

I totally object to buying e-books and reading on a screen. I love having the physical copy in my hands, turning its pages, and seeing my progress. But books aren’t cheap, and you may wonder how I can afford to buy so many of them. Answer: I use thriftbooks.com and buy used! Rarely do I buy a newly released book for full price. That being said, it was different with The Rocks. When I read the synopsis, I knew I had to have it right away and couldn’t wait to buy it used a year or two from now. So did buying full price pay off?

This book was a hit for me. It’s set in a dreamy, exotic location (as if I didn’t want to go to Mallorca enough already this book further confirmed that desire). It’s packed with drama, and a lot of messed up stuff happens (which…

View original post 52 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review

Share what you love about books and this post.

