Book Review: The Good Father by Noah Hawley

Hope's Bookmark


OK, Noah Hawley is very quickly rising to the top of my favourite authors list, and I have only read 2 of his books.  The first book I read by him was Before the Fall, and it was the best book I had read in awhile.  With that, I figured giving another book of his a chance was only fair, and man-oh-man, I was not disappointed.

Hawley knows how to tell a story, he creates characters and situations that suck you in, you just want to know what happens, or what happened.  I’m not someone who has ever read that last page of a book to see how it ends, but his stories tempt me to.  Not in a bad way, because I want his books to last, but just in the sense that you wonder how much discovery are you going to have to go through before you…

View original post 267 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review

Share what you love about books and this post.

