Author Interview: Cat Sparks

MyLifeMyBooksMyEscape

Today I am interviewing Cat Sparks, author of the new science-fiction novel, Lotus Blue.

◊  ◊  ◊

DJ: Hey Cat! Thanks for agreeing to do this interview!

For readers who aren’t familiar with you, could you tell us a little about yourself?

Cat Sparks: Sure thing, DJ, I’ve been a rabid science fiction fan since I was a kid, growing up on a steady diet of Doctor Who, Thunderbirds, Star Wars and everything else in between – and I do mean everything… I wrote so much sci fi when I was a teen that an English teacher actually banned me from writing it in her class. You can see for yourself how well that plan turned out…

I have a BA in Visual Arts and have had some interesting (and not so interesting) jobs across the years: media monitor, political and archaeological photographer, graphic designer, Fiction Editor of Australia’s…

View original post 1,757 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review

Share what you love about books and this post.

